Welcome to HitGen

HitGen Inc.

HitGen has established a drug discovery research platform for small molecules and nucleic acid drugs centered on the design, synthesis and screening of DNA encoded chemical libraries (DELs), fragment-based drug discovery (FBDD) and structure-based drug design (SBDD) technologies.

Read More

HitGen Inc. is a biotech company headquartered in Chengdu, China, with subsidiaries in Cambridge, UK and Houston, USA. It became a publicly listed company in Shanghai Stock Exchange in April 2020 (ticker code 688222.SH).  HitGen has established a drug discovery research platform for small molecules and nucleic acid drug centered on the design, synthesis and screening of DNA encoded chemical libraries (DELs), fragment-based drug discovery (FBDD) and structure-based drug design (SBDD) technologies. HitGen's DELs currently contains more than 1 trillion novel, diverse, drug-like small molecules and macrocyclic compounds. These compounds are members of DELs synthesized from many thousands of distinct chemical scaffolds, designed with tractable chemistry, and have yielded proven results for the discovery of small molecule leads against precedented and unprecedented classes of biological targets.

 

Through its acquisition of Cambridge UK based Vernalis R&D Ltd before the end of 2020, a leader in FBDD/SBDD, HitGen now has a research team of over 500 scientists and offers a full set of research capabilities from recombinant protein expression and purification, structural biology, assay development, screening, DEL synthesis, nucleic acid and small molecule chemical synthesis, computational and medicinal chemistry, biochemistry and biophysics, cell biology, in vivo pharmacology, DMPK, CMC, etc., to enable drug discovery research from target gene to IND filing.

 

HitGen RNA therapeutics R&D platform includes key capabilities such as bioinformatics, organic chemistry and medicinal chemistry,RNA biology, molecular biology and cell biology, translational research and clinical research. The platform not only provides high quality services to support internal and external RNA therapeutics R&D projects, but also carries out siRNA sequence design, siRNA parallel synthesis and chemical modification/conjugation, mRNA and protein knock-down assays in both engineered cell lines and primary cell lines, stability test, off-target assessment, bio-distribution and other relate in vitro/in vivo assays for activity and toxicity study, etc. HitGen has also established its own pipelines in early stages to discover novel RNA therapeutics, aiming for providing new treatment for unmet medical needs in oncology and immunology.

 

HitGen operates a flexible business model, ranging from a single capability-based fee for services (FFS,e.g., protein expression and purification, structural biology, bioinformatics, computational chemistry, medicinal chemistry, nucleic and organic chemistry, analytical chemistry, biophysics, PK, PD, etc.), DEL screening, DEL design, synthesis and characterization, integrated drug discovery projects, risk sharing projects, collaborative ventures to program out-licensing. HitGen has approximately 20 in-house drug discovery programs at different stages of research & development. At present, 4 programs have obtained IND approvals by NMPA and entered into clinical trials. HitGen is collaborating with pharmaceutical, biotech and chemical companies, foundations and research institutes in North America, Europe, Asia, Africa and Australia to enable the discovery and development of novel medicines and agrochemicals.


For more information, please call +86-28-85197385, +1-508-840-9646 or visit www.hitgen.com.

For media inquiries: media@hitgen.com

For investor inquiries: investors@hitgen.com  

For business development: bd@hitgen.com  


Read More

History and Honor

  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012

Publications

Read More

Case Studies

  • Novel BRD4 Degrader Discovery using DEL Technology
    DEL selection is an affinity-based approach to recognize compounds interacting with the target, including the compounds modulating target function(s) or simply binding to the protein. The architecture of a DNA Encoded Compound is very similar to proteolysis targeting chimeras (PROTAC) as shown in the following figure. Both DEL compound and PROTAC molecule require covalent linkage of two molecules with known attachment points that have minimal impact to the binding.
    Download
  • Identification of Transferase NAA50 Inhibitors by DEL Selection
    The two isomers of the selected compound DEL951-34-888-1668 were synthesized and tested by SPR in the presence of CoA and AcCoA and biochemical assay. The chiral isomer 4a has been found as a very potent inhibitor with improved MW, Ligand Efficiency, and tPSA. The interaction of compound 4a and NAA50 has been further confirmed by co-crystal structure by Pfizer (pdb code: 6WFN).
    Download
  • FBDD Case Studies
    We have pioneered the use of off-rate screening (ORS) to kinetically sample hit-to-lead chemical space, combining our expertise in cheminformatics, compound library synthesis and use of surface plasmon resonance (SPR), to enable screening of unpurified reaction products. This has been applied to the rapid generation of lead compounds from fragment hits without purification of compound libraries or the use of protein structure (Murray, J. B. et al., J. Med. Chem. 2014).
    Download
Read More

Questions?

For more details on how we can advance your innovative drug discovery projects
By submitting your information, you acknowledge having received, read and understood our Privacy Notice as made available above.

We use cookies to provide a better web experience.
By using our site, you acknowledge our use of cookies and please read our Cookie Notice for More information

Welcome to HitGen

关于我们

成都先导药物开发股份有限公司是一家从事新药研发的快速发展的生物技术公司,总部位于中国成都,在英国剑桥、美国休斯顿设有子公司,并于2020年4月在上海证券交易所科创板挂牌上市(股票名称:成都先导,股票代码:688222.SH)。

了解更多

成都先导药物开发股份有限公司是一家从事新药研发的生物技术公司,总部位于中国成都,在英国剑桥、美国休斯顿设有子公司,并于2020年4月在上海证券交易所科创板挂牌上市(股票名称:成都先导,股票代码:688222.SH)。成都先导为小分子及核酸新药发现与优化建立了一个国际领先的,以DNA编码化合物库的设计、合成和筛选(DEL),以及基于分子片段和三维结构信息的药物设计(FBDD/SBDD)为核心的技术平台。目前,公司基于数千种不同的骨架结构,已经完成超过万亿种结构全新、具有多样性和类药性的DNA编码化合物的合成,并且已有多个案例证实了其针对已知生物靶点和新兴生物靶点筛选苗头化合物的能力及有效性。


2020年底前,成都先导并购了坐落于英国剑桥的Vernalis公司,该公司是FBDD/SBDD技术的领先者。现在,成都先导拥有超过500人的科学家团队,并且能够提供一整套从靶基因到新药临床试验申请阶段的研发服务,覆盖范围包括重组蛋白表达纯化、结构生物学、计算化学与药物化学、生物化学和生物物理学、细胞生物学、体内药理学、药代动力学、药学研究等。


成都先导核酸药物研发平台包括生物信息学,核酸药物化学,RNA 生物学,分子与细胞生物学,转化研究,以及临床医学等。该核酸药物研发平台不仅能提供高质量的定制化的RNAi技术服务,还能提供高质量的siRNA设计、siRNA的快速平行合成与化学修饰,并进行基因敲除活性测试、稳定性测试、脱靶风险评估及核酸药物体内分布及其他体内外生物功能评价等。目前,公司已在恶性实体肿瘤和免疫性疾病领域建立了小核酸新药产品管线,旨在开发符合临床需求的小核酸新药。目前项目处于早期阶段。


成都先导业务模式灵活,范围包括基于单一功能的服务(FFS,如,蛋白表达与纯化,结构生物学,生物信息学,计算化学,药物化学,核酸及有机合成,分析化学,生物物理,细胞生物学,药代,药效等),DEL 筛选,DEL设计,合成及表征,整合式药物发现项目,风险分担项目,合资企业到项目转让许可。成都先导建立了自主研发新药管线,拥有大约20个内部新药项目,分别处于临床及临床前不同阶段,目前已有4个项目获得临床试验批件并进入临床试验。成都先导业务遍布北美、欧洲、亚洲、非洲及澳大利亚等,现已与多家国际著名制药公司、生物技术公司、化学公司、基金会以及科研机构建立合作,致力于新药的发现与应用。


获取更多信息,请致电+ 86-28-85197385,+1-508-840-9646或访问www.hitgen.com
媒体查询:media@hitgen.com  
投资者咨询:investors@hitgen.com  
商务开发:bd@hitgen.com


了解更多

企业历史与荣誉

  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012

发表文章

了解更多

项目案例

  • DNA编码化合物库技术实现新颖BRD4蛋白降解剂的发现
    DNA编码化合物库实现是一种基于亲和力的方法来识别与靶相互作用的化合物,这些化合物可能具有抑制或激动的功能或仅仅与蛋白质结合。DNA编码化合物的结构与蛋白质水解靶向嵌合体(PROTAC)非常相似。DEL化合物和PROTAC分子都需要两个具有已知连接点的分子共价连接,这两个连接点对结合的影响最小。
    下载
  • 通过DNA编码化合物库筛选发现新颖高活性NAA50抑制剂
    我们对所选化合物DEL951-34-888-1668的两个异构体进行合成(4a和4b),并在CoA和AcCoA存在下进行了SPR亲和力测定和生化分析。手性异构体4a被发现是一种非常有效的抑制剂,具有更低的分子量、配体效率(LE)和tPSA。辉瑞对该化合物进行蛋白-化合物共结晶,下图为化合物4a和NAA50的共晶结构(pdb代码:6WFN)。
    下载
  • FBDD案例
    结合我们在化学信息学、化合物库合成和使用SPR方面的专业知识,我们率先使用非速率筛选(ORS)来进行化合物的动态优化,从而能够筛选未纯化的反应产物。该技术应用于从分子片段中快速产生先导化合物,而无需纯化化合物库或使用蛋白质结构(Murray, J. B. et al., J. Med. Chem. 2014).
    下载
了解更多

联系我们

业务咨询与服务
提交此表格即表示我同意成都先导可以按照隐私政策说明中所述的方式收集、处理我的数据。

为了使您在浏览本网站时获得最佳的体验,您需同意我们对Cookies的使用。想要了解更多有关于Cookies的信息,请阅读我们的 隐私政策。